For most golfers, I’d start with the GoSports Golf Practice Hitting Net, 10 × 7 ft: its generous hitting area suits a range of home practice routines without moving into a full cage. The Amazon Basics 8 × 8 ft net stands out for golfers who prefer a square target, while the Spornia SPG-7 adds automatic ball return for a more contained practice setup. The main tradeoffs are footprint, impact containment, setup and whether a mat or extra training accessories are included. I compare all 15 portable golf hitting nets below so you can match the design to your swing space and practice habits.
Get travel and outdoor gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The 10 × 7 ft format is the roundup’s common baseline. Several options share that footprint, so differences in included mats, accessories and net design matter more than the dimensions alone.
- GoSports covers distinct space and containment needs. Its 7 × 7 ft net suits tighter areas, while the 10 × 8 ft Range Cage with Impact Screen offers a more enclosed setup than a standard hitting net.
- Included practice gear changes the value equation. Some 10 × 7 ft sets bundle a mat or training accessories; check exactly what comes with the model rather than assuming similarly sized nets are equivalent.
- Automatic ball return is a different kind of convenience. The Spornia SPG-7 is the specific pick for golfers who want less time retrieving balls, though that feature may matter less to someone who prioritizes a basic portable setup.
- There is no single best footprint for every space. The 7 × 7 ft amazon.com/dp/B07C8P5M3L?tag=canyougolf.com-20&ascsubtag=dc-1164004″ target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow sponsored noopener”>amazon.com/dp/B0BZ2QDX8J?tag=canyougolf.com-20&ascsubtag=dc-1164004″ target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow sponsored noopener”>GoSports and 8 × 8 ft Amazon Basics are alternatives to the more common 10 × 7 ft size, but usable room around the net matters as much as the net’s listed dimensions.
| portable golf hitting net | Warranty |
|---|---|
| Zensouds Golf Practice Net wit | 1 month |
| Bearwill 10 × 7 ft Heavy-Duty | 1 year |
| GoSports Golf Practice Hitting | 6 months from delivery |
| WICTTISPOSI Heavy-Duty Golf Pr | 1 year |
| MFNMFN Golf Practice Net with | 1 month |
| FDJTPOIU Golf Practice Net | 1 year |
| KLAODOT Golf Practice Net with | 1 month |
| ZEALFEEL Golf Practice Net Set | 1 year |
| MangoStar 10 x 7 ft Heavy-Duty | 1 year |
| GoSports Golf Practice Hitting | 6 months |
| GoSports Range Cage Golf Pract | — |
| Amazon Basics Portable Golf Pr | — |
| Amazon Basics Portable Golf Pr | — |
| GoSports Golf Practice Hitting | — |
| Spornia SPG-7 Golf Practice Ne | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Zensouds Golf Practice Net with Mat, 10 × 7 ft
The Zensouds net is a good fit for golfers who want more than a large surface to hit into: its central bullseye and four target pockets give driving, chipping, and swing practice distinct aims. The included 3-in-1 turf mat, balls, and rubber tee make this a more complete starter set than the GoSports 10 × 7 ft net, which does not include a mat. Its carry bag and ground stakes also suit moving practice between a yard and indoor space, though the stakes only help outdoors. I would be cautious about sizing: the product is described as 10 × 7 ft, but another listed measurement says 10 × 10 ft. The one-month warranty is also shorter than Bearwill’s one-year coverage, so buyers prioritizing clearer specifications or longer support may prefer that alternative.
Pros:- Bullseye and four pockets offer several practice targets.
- Includes a 3-in-1 turf mat, balls, and a rubber tee.
- Carry bag and ground stakes support portable indoor or outdoor use.
- Fiberglass poles and high-density nylon netting are described as impact-resistant.
Cons:- Product information lists both 10 × 7 ft and 10 × 10 ft dimensions.
- One-month warranty offers limited coverage compared with Bearwill’s one-year warranty.
Best for: Newer golfers who want multiple target zones and a mat-and-accessory kit for practice at home or in the yard.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need confirmed dimensions before allocating a fixed indoor space, or who want a longer manufacturer warranty.
- Brand:Zensouds
- Net dimensions:10 × 7 ft (also listed as 10 × 10 ft)
- Weight:4 kg
- Materials:600D Oxford cloth, high-density nylon net, fiberglass poles
- Pole thickness:0.45 inches
- Included components:3-in-1 turf mat, 5 golf balls, rubber tee, carry bag, 4 ground stakes
- Warranty:1 month
Our verdict“Choose the Zensouds if multiple target zones and included practice accessories matter more than precise sizing information or longer warranty coverage.”
Bearwill 10 × 7 ft Heavy-Duty Golf Practice Net with Mat
For golfers planning frequent sessions, the Bearwill 10 × 7 ft set makes a stronger case on documented support and impact capacity than the other accessory-heavy options here. Its netting is rated for ball speeds up to 160 mph, and the fiberglass frame and heavy-duty base are aimed at regular use. That rating is a manufacturer claim, not an independent test, but it gives buyers more specific guidance than the durability information supplied for the MFNMFN net. The dual-turf mat, target cloth, balls, tees, rubber tee, and carry bag also reduce the need to assemble a practice kit separately. Tool-free setup helps with portability, although this remains a full-size 10 × 7 ft net rather than a compact alternative. The description gives inconsistent tee counts, so I would not rely on the stated quantity without checking the package details.
Pros:- 10 × 7 ft hitting area accommodates a range of practice shots.
- Netting is rated for ball speeds up to 160 mph.
- Includes dual-turf mat, target cloth, balls, tees, rubber tee, and carry bag.
- Tool-free setup and a one-year warranty support recurring use.
Cons:- The listed tee quantities are inconsistent.
- The full-size frame needs room for setup and storage.
- The ball-speed rating is a manufacturer claim rather than independent test data.
Best for: Golfers setting up a regular home practice area who want a full-size net, included mat and accessories, and a one-year warranty.
Not ideal for: Buyers with limited storage or anyone who needs a confirmed count of every included tee before ordering.
- Brand:Bearwill
- Size:10 × 7 ft
- Color and shape:Black and red; rectangular
- Materials:Anti-tear polyester, alloy steel, fiberglass
- Included items:Golf net, golf mat, target cloth, 6 PU golf balls, golf tees, rubber tee, carry bag
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Pick Bearwill for regular practice when a complete kit and longer warranty matter more than a small storage footprint.”
GoSports Golf Practice Hitting Net, 10 x 7 ft, Black
The GoSports 10 × 7 ft net focuses on the hitting setup rather than bundling a complete practice station. Its ball return can cut down on pauses to retrieve shots, while the lightweight bow-type frame is designed for quick assembly and packs into the included carry case. Compared with the Bearwill set, this one skips the mat and several accessories, but that simpler package may suit golfers who already own a hitting surface and want a net they can put away between sessions. The chipping target attachment adds a specific short-game option, and the stakes can help anchor the frame on grass or dirt. They are optional, so indoor users do not have to use them. At 18.8 pounds it is portable, though not a mat-included, grab-and-practice bundle; the six-month warranty is also shorter than Bearwill’s year of coverage.
Pros:- Ball return reduces time spent collecting shots.
- Quick-assembling bow-type frame packs into the carry case.
- Chipping target attachment adds a short-game practice option.
- Optional stakes can add stability on grass or dirt.
Cons:- Golf mat is not included.
- Six-month warranty is shorter than Bearwill’s one-year coverage.
- Warranty claims must go through the original retail dealer.
Best for: Golfers who already have a mat and want a portable full-size net with a ball return and quick pack-away setup.
Not ideal for: First-time buyers seeking a complete mat-and-accessory kit, or golfers who want longer warranty coverage.
- Dimensions:10 × 7 ft
- Weight:18.8 pounds
- Material:Nylon
- Color and shape:Black; rectangular
- Frame:Bow-type frame
- Included components:Golf net, chipping target attachment, stakes, carry case
- Warranty:6 months from delivery
Our verdict“Choose GoSports if you already own a mat and value ball return and pack-away convenience over an all-in-one kit.”
WICTTISPOSI Heavy-Duty Golf Practice Net with Extra Striking Net
Unlike open-front practice nets such as the GoSports 10 × 7 ft model, this WICTTISPOSI uses a cube-shaped enclosure with top and side barriers to help contain wayward shots. That makes it the more suitable choice for golfers concerned about errant balls reaching nearby walls or yard areas, provided they have enough room for its full 10 × 7 ft setup. A separate striking net gives the impact surface an additional layer, while the 25 mm steel frame and seven-layer nylon are built around repeated practice. The stated 20,000-plus-hit durability figure is a manufacturer claim, so I would treat it as guidance rather than verified performance. Compared with Bearwill, this package emphasizes containment and a reinforced structure instead of a mat-and-accessory bundle; it includes only a storage bag, so you will need to supply your own hitting surface and balls.
Pros:- Side and top barriers help contain shots that miss the central striking area.
- Separate striking net adds an additional impact layer.
- 25 mm reinforced steel frame and seven-layer nylon construction.
- One-year warranty and included storage bag.
Cons:- The 10 × 7 ft setup requires a substantial practice area.
- No mat or golf balls are listed among the included accessories.
- The 20,000-plus-hit durability figure is a manufacturer claim.
Best for: Golfers with a dedicated indoor or outdoor practice area who want side and overhead barriers to help contain errant shots.
Not ideal for: People with limited room, or buyers who want a mat and practice accessories included in the same package.
- Dimensions:10 × 7 ft
- Frame:25 mm reinforced steel
- Netting:7-layer nylon
- Durability claim:20,000+ hits (manufacturer claim)
- Assembly:Elastic cords and hook-and-loop attachments
- Included accessories:Separate striking net and storage bag
- Suitable sports:Golf, baseball, softball
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Pick WICTTISPOSI when ball containment matters more than a bundled mat, compact storage, or independently verified durability data.”
MFNMFN Golf Practice Net with Mat, 10 × 7 ft
The MFNMFN net and mat set keeps the package straightforward: a 10 × 7 ft net and a 0.5-inch-thick mat for practicing drives, chips, and swings. That makes it a more ready-to-use choice than the GoSports 10 × 7 ft net, which does not include a mat, while avoiding the multiple targets and accessories bundled with the Zensouds set. The simpler kit may appeal to golfers who want fewer pieces to manage, and its design is intended for quick assembly and compact storage. However, the product data gives little detail about impact testing or construction beyond its listed materials, so it is harder to judge long-term durability than Bearwill’s model, which provides a stated ball-speed rating. The one-month warranty is another meaningful limitation for anyone planning frequent practice.
Pros:- Includes both a 10 × 7 ft net and a practice mat.
- 0.5-inch mat thickness provides a defined hitting surface.
- Designed for quick assembly and compact storage.
- Supports practice for drives, chips, and swings.
Cons:- One-month warranty provides limited coverage.
- No specific durability testing details are provided.
- No balls, tees, or target accessories are listed as included.
Best for: Casual home golfers who want a basic net-and-mat package for occasional indoor or outdoor practice.
Not ideal for: Frequent hitters who want detailed durability evidence or longer warranty coverage, and buyers seeking included balls or target accessories.
- Net size:10 × 7 ft
- Item weight:4.5 kg
- Mat thickness:0.5 inches
- Color and shape:Black; rectangular
- Materials:EVA, polyester, rubber
- Included equipment:Golf practice net and mat
- Warranty:1 month
Our verdict“Choose MFNMFN for a simple net-and-mat setup, but favor Bearwill if you need more durability information or longer warranty coverage.”
FDJTPOIU Golf Practice Net, 10 × 7 ft, with Mat and Training Accessories
The FDJTPOIU combines a 10 × 7 ft hitting area with a central target and four auxiliary pockets, giving golfers more ways to work on aim than the simpler GoSports 7 × 7 ft net. Its included 3-in-1 mat, practice balls, rubber tee, and carrying bag make it a ready-to-use set rather than a net-only purchase. The 600D Oxford fabric and fiberglass frame suit indoor or outdoor practice, while six sandbags and four ground stakes offer options for securing it in different settings.
The tradeoff is portability detail: unlike the KLAODOT, this listing does not state the packed size or assembled weight, so storage and carrying are harder to plan. Assembly also involves fitting frame poles, which may be less convenient for golfers who want frequent, fast setup.
Pros:- Central target plus four auxiliary pockets supports varied accuracy drills
- Includes a 3-in-1 turf mat, balls, and rubber tee
- Sandbags and ground stakes provide multiple ways to secure the net
- Designed for indoor and outdoor practice
Cons:- Frame poles must be assembled and taken down for each session
- Assembled weight and packed dimensions are not specified
- Its 10 × 7 ft footprint may not suit compact practice spaces
Best for: Golfers who want a full-size practice net with several target zones and an included mat for mixed driving and chipping sessions.
Not ideal for: Players with limited storage or who need to know exact carry weight and packed dimensions before buying.
- Net size:10 × 7 ft
- Frame:Fiberglass
- Fabric:600D Oxford fabric
- Targets:Central target and four auxiliary target pockets
- Included practice accessories:3-in-1 turf mat, five practice balls, and one rubber tee
- Ground securing accessories:Four ground stakes and six sandbags
- Carry bag:Included
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose the FDJTPOIU if target variety and a bundled mat matter more than clearly documented packed dimensions.”
KLAODOT Golf Practice Net with Mat, 10 × 7 ft
At a listed 9.5 pounds, the KLAODOT is the clearest choice here for golfers who expect to move a full-size net between practice spots. Its central target and four pockets add aiming drills, while the included mat, balls, rubber tee, and carry bag make it more complete than the GoSports 7 × 7 ft, which leaves the mat to the buyer. The listing also describes a reinforced fiberglass frame and 600D Oxford cloth, with an impact-resistance claim of up to 200 MPH.
That portability comes with a paperwork caveat: the stated dimensions conflict, listing a 10 × 7 ft net alongside 10 × 10 ft floor dimensions. Its one-month warranty is also shorter than the one-year coverage listed for the FDJTPOIU and ZEALFEEL. I would favor it when low listed weight matters more than long warranty coverage or precise footprint information.
Pros:- Listed item weight is 9.5 pounds
- Central target and four pockets support several practice drills
- Includes a 3-in-1 mat, balls, rubber tee, and carry bag
- Ground stakes and indoor/outdoor design support flexible placement
Cons:- Product dimensions conflict across the listing
- One-month warranty is shorter than the one-year coverage listed for some alternatives
- The stated 200 MPH impact resistance is a manufacturer claim
Best for: Golfers who need a full-size net they can carry between a garage, yard, or practice location and want a mat included.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need consistent dimension information or prefer a longer stated warranty.
- Net size:10 × 7 ft
- Listed item weight:9.5 pounds
- Materials:600D Oxford cloth, 250g high-density net, and reinforced fiberglass
- Targets:Central target and four target pockets
- Impact-resistance claim:Golf balls hit at up to 200 MPH
- Included accessories:3-in-1 turf mat, five golf balls, and one rubber tee
- Carry and ground accessories:Carry bag and four ground stakes
- Warranty:1 month
Our verdict“Pick the KLAODOT for its stated low weight and bundled practice kit, provided the dimension discrepancy does not affect your setup plan.”
ZEALFEEL Golf Practice Net Set, 10 × 7 ft, with Chipping Net
The ZEALFEEL earns its place through a separate three-target chipping net, which gives short-game practice a more defined role than the four pockets built into the FDJTPOIU. The main 10 × 7 ft net is described as having five-ply reinforced netting, with 16 mm fiberglass support poles and a metal frame base. The set also adds a mat, six practice balls, seven tees, a rubber tee, and a carry bag, so it covers more practice needs than the net-only MangoStar.
The main compromise is space: this is a two-net setup, and the listed 10 × 7 ft hitting net already needs a generous area. At 8.98 kg, it is also heavier than the KLAODOT’s listed 9.5 pounds, making it a less appealing choice for frequent carrying. Mat dimensions are not provided, so buyers cannot gauge that part of the footprint from the listing.
Pros:- Separate three-target chipping net complements full-swing practice
- Five-ply netting and a metal frame base are specified
- Includes a mat, practice balls, tees, and carry bag
- One-year warranty is listed
Cons:- The full-size net and separate chipping net require extra setup space
- Listed weight of 8.98 kg may be cumbersome for frequent transport
- Mat dimensions are not specified
Best for: Golfers who want a dedicated chipping target alongside a full-size net and plan to practice in a fixed home or yard setup.
Not ideal for: Players prioritizing low carry weight, compact storage, or exact mat dimensions.
- Main net size:10 × 7 ft
- Netting:Five-ply reinforced netting
- Support poles:16 mm fiberglass
- Frame base:1.0 mm thick metal
- Listed item weight:8.98 kg
- Chipping net:Three targets
- Included accessories:Golf mat, six practice balls, seven golf tees, and one rubber tee
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose the ZEALFEEL when short-game drills deserve their own target and you have room for a substantial practice setup.”
MangoStar 10 x 7 ft Heavy-Duty Golf Practice Net
MangoStar takes a more stripped-back approach than the FDJTPOIU and KLAODOT: it focuses on a 10 × 7 ft net, target cloth, ground spike, and carry bag rather than bundling a mat and several practice accessories. Its five-ply high-density netting and reinforced base are described as suitable for real golf balls, while the target cloth is intended to reduce noise and wear. That makes it a sensible fit for golfers who already own a mat and want a straightforward net with tool-free setup.
Compared with the ZEALFEEL, MangoStar skips the separate chipping net and detailed support-pole specifications, so it offers fewer structured practice options. The large footprint also calls for ample room, and the listing gives no item weight or packed dimensions. Its one-year warranty matches the FDJTPOIU and ZEALFEEL, but buyers should not expect the same ready-made training bundle.
Pros:- Five-ply high-density netting and reinforced base are specified
- Target cloth is designed to reduce noise and wear
- Tool-free setup is described as taking minutes
- Includes a U-shaped ground spike and carry bag
Cons:- No mat, practice balls, or tees are included
- Large 10 × 7 ft footprint needs ample space
- Item weight and packed dimensions are not stated
Best for: Golfers who already own a hitting mat and want a large net with a target cloth and quick, tool-free setup.
Not ideal for: Beginners seeking a complete kit with a mat, balls, tees, and multiple target zones.
- Dimensions:10 × 7 ft
- Net material:Five-ply high-density netting
- Frame materials:Alloy steel and fiberglass
- Other material:Polyester
- Included components:Golf net, target cloth, U-shaped ground spike, and carry bag
- Recommended use:Indoor and outdoor golf practice
- Setup:Tool-free
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose MangoStar for a simple, quick-to-set-up full-size net if you already have the practice accessories.”
GoSports Golf Practice Hitting Net, 7 x 7 ft
At 7 × 7 ft, this GoSports model is the compact alternative to the 10 × 7 ft FDJTPOIU, KLAODOT, ZEALFEEL, and MangoStar nets. That smaller footprint can make placement easier in a garage or tighter practice area, while its ball return reduces the need to walk forward after each shot. The lightweight frame is described as quick to assemble and break down, and the included carrying case makes storage and transport more manageable.
The size reduction also means less coverage than the larger nets, and this version includes no golf mat. Unlike the KLAODOT or FDJTPOIU, it is not a ready-to-practice bundle; buyers need to supply their own mat and balls. Its listed weight is 7.17 kg, and the six-month warranty is shorter than the one-year coverage offered by several other picks. I would choose it for a tighter site, not for a fully equipped practice station.
Pros:- Smaller 7 × 7 ft footprint than the 10 × 7 ft alternatives
- Ball return cuts down on retrieving shots
- Lightweight frame is designed for quick assembly and breakdown
- Includes a carrying case
Cons:- Golf mat is not included
- Smaller hitting area offers less coverage than the 10 × 7 ft options
- Six-month warranty is shorter than the one-year coverage listed for several alternatives
Best for: Golfers who need a smaller net with ball return for a garage or compact outdoor practice area and already own a mat.
Not ideal for: Buyers wanting a bundled mat, multiple target zones, or the broader hitting area of a 10 × 7 ft net.
- Dimensions:7 × 7 ft
- Listed weight:7.17 kg
- Material:Reinforced nylon net
- Shape:Rectangular
- Ball return:Included
- Included components:Golf net and carrying case
- Golf mat:Not included
- Warranty:6 months
Our verdict“Pick this GoSports net when a smaller footprint and ball return matter more than a mat bundle or full-size coverage.”
GoSports Range Cage Golf Practice Net with Impact Screen, 10 x 8 ft
The enclosed 10 x 8 ft cage is the most protective choice here for golfers practicing full swings, since netting across the top and sides helps contain mishits that an open-front net may not catch. Its impact screen also serves as a hitting surface and projector backdrop, giving simulator-minded buyers a setup the Amazon Basics Portable Golf Practice Net does not provide. Tool-free assembly and an included carry case make it portable, though the steel frame and fiberglass poles still need a suitably large practice area and storage space. The screen alone does not create a simulator: a projector and launch monitor are separate purchases. I’d choose this over simpler nets when shot containment and simulator compatibility matter more than a lighter, less enclosed setup; the six-month warranty is also shorter than the Amazon Basics nets’ one-year limited warranty.
Pros:- Top and side netting helps contain high shots and mishits.
- Impact screen can serve as a simulator projection backdrop.
- Tool-free assembly supports quicker setup and takedown.
- Includes a carry case for storage and transport.
Cons:- Its 10 x 8 ft cage needs substantial practice and storage space.
- Projector and launch monitor are not included.
- Six-month warranty is shorter than the one-year limited warranties listed for the Amazon Basics nets.
Best for: Golfers building an indoor or outdoor simulator bay who want overhead and side containment for full-swing practice.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a compact net for a tight room, or anyone expecting a projector or launch monitor to be included.
Our verdict“Choose this cage if simulator use and extra shot containment matter more than minimizing footprint or setup cost.”
Amazon Basics Portable Golf Practice Net, 8 x 8 Feet, Black
This Amazon Basics net offers a wide, square 8 x 8 ft face without the enclosed structure or simulator screen of the GoSports Range Cage. That makes it a straightforward pick for golfers who want a broad target for ordinary swing practice and a base that catches balls for easier retrieval. The metal and fiberglass frame is designed for quick setup, while four stakes help anchor it outdoors and the carry bag supports storage between sessions. The tradeoff is its space requirement: the listed 8-foot width and height can rule it out for smaller garages, and at 17.82 pounds it is not the lightest option to carry. Compared with the 10-foot-wide Amazon Basics model, this one needs less lateral room but gives up two feet of width.
Pros:- Eight-foot width and height provide a generous square hitting area.
- Base catches balls to reduce retrieval between shots.
- Includes four metal stakes for outdoor anchoring.
- Carry bag and quick setup support storage and occasional transport.
Cons:- Requires an area at least 8 feet wide and high.
- At 17.82 pounds, it may be cumbersome for frequent carrying.
- Does not provide the enclosure or impact screen offered by the GoSports Range Cage.
Best for: Home golfers who have an 8-foot-wide practice area and want a roomy, no-frills net with ball collection.
Not ideal for: Golfers with narrow indoor spaces or buyers prioritizing the lightest possible net for frequent transport.
Our verdict“Pick this for broad, simple practice in a space that can accommodate its full 8-foot height and width.”
Amazon Basics Portable Golf Practice Net, Indoor/Outdoor, Black
With a 10-foot-wide by 7-foot-high frame, this Amazon Basics net favors lateral room over height: it gives golfers a wider face than the 8 x 8 ft Amazon Basics model, while needing one foot less overhead clearance. Its base catches balls, and the included stakes and carry bag make it workable for outdoor sessions as well as indoor practice. The listed weight is inconsistent—17.3 lb in one place and 18.14 lb in another—so I would not choose it based on a precise carry-weight expectation. Its open design is also less protective than the GoSports Range Cage, which adds top and side netting for mishits. This model makes more sense for players who can spare ten feet of width and want a wide, straightforward target than for those with compact rooms or simulator plans.
Pros:- Ten-foot width offers a broad target for swing practice.
- Seven-foot height requires less overhead room than the 8 x 8 ft Amazon Basics net.
- Base catches balls for easier collection.
- Includes four metal stakes and a carry bag.
Cons:- Requires a 10 x 7 ft practice area.
- Product data gives conflicting weights of 17.3 lb and 18.14 lb.
- Open net design offers less containment than the GoSports Range Cage.
Best for: Golfers with a wide garage or yard who want a 10-foot hitting face and ball collection without a cage enclosure.
Not ideal for: Buyers with limited width, those who need overhead and side containment, or anyone comparing options by exact carry weight.
Our verdict“Choose this if you have ten feet of width to spare and prefer a broad open net over an enclosed cage.”
GoSports Golf Practice Hitting Net, 10 x 7 ft
The 10 x 7 ft GoSports net pairs a large practice face with a ball-return feature, helping keep repeated sessions moving without adding the full enclosure of the GoSports Range Cage. Its reinforced nylon net and lightweight frame are designed for quick setup and pack away into the included carrying case. That simpler format suits golfers who want an open hitting net rather than a projector-ready cage, but it offers less overhead and side protection for mishits. At 20 pounds, it is portable in the sense that it stores in a case, not especially light to carry over longer distances. The golf mat is not included, so buyers need a safe hitting surface of their own. Compared with the Spornia SPG-7, this model provides a wider 10-foot face, while the Spornia adds a chipping basket and a defined impact target.
Pros:- Ten-foot width provides a broad hitting area.
- Ball return reduces interruptions to retrieve shots.
- Quick setup and takedown suit repeated practice sessions.
- Included carrying case supports storage and transport.
Cons:- Golf mat is not included.
- At 20 pounds, it may be inconvenient to carry frequently.
- Open design provides less containment than the GoSports Range Cage.
Best for: Golfers who practice many full swings in one spot and want a wide net with ball return and carry-case storage.
Not ideal for: Players who need a mat included, an enclosed cage for extra containment, or a particularly lightweight setup.
Our verdict“Choose this wide open net if ball return matters more than an included mat or cage-style containment.”
Spornia SPG-7 Golf Practice Net with Automatic Ball Return
The Spornia SPG-7 stands apart from the wider GoSports 10 x 7 ft net by pairing automatic ball return with a repositionable chipping basket, giving practice sessions a short-game option as well as full swings. Its sloped return system rolls balls back toward the player, and the 64 x 64-inch impact-absorbing target sheet gives shots a defined landing area. At seven feet wide, it takes less lateral space than the 10-foot GoSports models, but it still needs room for a full swing and is not a tiny apartment net. The listed 20-pound weight and carry bag make it transportable, though not especially easy to carry over long distances. Its ball capacity of over 200 is generous, but buyers seeking the widest possible face should favor the GoSports 10 x 7 ft net.
Pros:- Sloped system returns balls toward the player.
- Repositionable chipping basket adds short-game practice.
- 64 x 64-inch impact-absorbing target sheet provides a defined target.
- Listed capacity of over 200 golf balls supports extended sessions.
Cons:- Seven-foot width is narrower than the GoSports 10 x 7 ft net.
- Still requires space for a full swing.
- At 20 pounds, it is not especially light to transport.
Best for: Golfers who want full-swing practice plus a chipping target and automatic ball return in a narrower setup.
Not ideal for: Players who need a 10-foot-wide hitting face, have very limited swing clearance, or want a lightweight travel net.
Our verdict“Choose the SPG-7 if ball return and chipping practice matter more than having the widest hitting face.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 options around the decisions that matter for portable home practice: hitting-area dimensions, how contained the setup appears from its listed design, whether a mat or training accessories are included, and what each net asks the buyer to accommodate. A larger target can provide more margin for imperfect shots, but it also takes more room; a cage or ball-return feature may suit a dedicated practice area better than a golfer who needs a simpler setup.
The ranking favors useful balance and clear buyer fit, not the longest feature list. The GoSports 10 × 7 ft net leads as a broadly suited format, while compact, square, cage-style and ball-return options earn their places for narrower needs. Products with similar dimensions are separated by the details named in their listings, and I avoid treating included accessories as proof of better net performance. Where the product name does not establish a feature, I do not assume it.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Golf Hitting Nets
Before choosing a net, I’d start with the practice space and the shots you plan to hit. The product name can make two nets sound interchangeable, but clearance, containment, included gear and setup routine can change how well a design fits daily use. These checks help narrow the field without relying on size or accessory count alone.
Measure the Whole Practice Area, Not Just the Net
Net dimensions describe the target, not the full space required to swing safely. Measure the golfer’s stance, club path and room behind the net, then leave clearance around the sides as well. A 7 × 7 ft net may fit a tighter spot than a 10 × 7 ft model, but it is not automatically suitable if the swing area is cramped. Check ceiling height for indoor use, especially with longer clubs. A common mistake is buying for the wall or floor footprint and forgetting that a full swing needs extra room. If the setup must be packed away between sessions, include storage and carry space in the measurement.
Match Containment to Your Misses
A net should suit the shots you actually hit, not only the shots you intend to hit. Golfers who often miss high or wide may prefer a larger target or a cage-style enclosure, while a compact net can work for controlled practice in a clear area. A listed impact screen may change how a cage is used, but it does not by itself tell you how forgiving the full setup is. Look for the product’s stated dimensions and structure, and avoid assuming a standard net will catch every wayward shot. Also think about what is beyond the target: windows, vehicles and shared spaces call for more caution. When containment is the priority, placement and a safe practice zone matter as much as the net itself.
Decide Whether a Mat Bundle Is the Right Fit
A bundled mat can make it easier to build a ready-to-practice station, especially if you do not already have a suitable hitting surface. It can also add bulk, and the product title alone may not tell you how the mat feels, how it sits on your floor or whether it fits your stance. Compare bundled sets by what is actually included instead of treating every “with mat” listing as equivalent. If you already own a mat, a net-only option may avoid duplicate gear. For indoor use, check whether the surface beneath the setup needs extra protection. A sensible bundle is one that matches your practice routine, not simply the one with the longest accessory list.
Treat Portability as a Setup-and-Storage Question
“Portable” can mean a net can be moved, but buyers should also consider how often they will assemble, take down and store it. A larger enclosure may offer a more protected practice zone yet take more room to keep ready. A smaller net may be easier to place in a limited space, though its target area gives you less margin. Check the listing for setup details, packed dimensions and any carry or storage components rather than guessing from the word portable. If you plan to leave the net outdoors, review the maker’s care and weather guidance; portability does not establish weather resistance. Choose a design you can realistically keep in your intended practice location.
Pay for Convenience Features You Will Use
Features such as automatic ball return, a cage structure or bundled training accessories can make practice more convenient, but they add value only when they address a regular need. Ball return can reduce interruptions during repeated shots; golfers who hit only a few balls at a time may not benefit as much. A cage can appeal to someone building a more dedicated station, while a basic hitting net may be a simpler fit for occasional sessions. Accessories can broaden drills, but they cannot make up for a net that is too small for the available area. Decide which friction you want to remove before paying for added complexity. This keeps the choice focused on practice habits rather than feature count.
Check the Listing Details Before Comparing Similar Sizes
Several nets in this roundup are listed at 10 × 7 ft, so size alone will not separate them. Read the current listing for materials, included pieces, setup instructions and any care guidance; product names do not establish every construction detail. Confirm whether the net, mat and accessories are all part of the selected version, since bundles can vary. Check that the dimensions refer to the hitting area or overall frame if the listing explains that distinction. If you are choosing between a standard net and an impact-screen cage, compare their intended use rather than assuming one is simply a larger version of the other. Careful specification checks can prevent a mismatch before the box arrives.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 10 × 7 ft golf net too large for a garage?
Not necessarily, but the listed footprint is only part of the fit. Measure the available floor area and check that you can stand at a safe distance while swinging the longest club you intend to use. Leave room around the net and account for ceiling height, lighting and nearby objects. A smaller 7 × 7 ft model may suit a tighter area, though it offers a smaller target. If the full swing zone does not fit comfortably, use a different location or practice setup rather than relying on the net dimensions alone.
Should I choose a golf net with an impact screen or a standard hitting net?
That depends on whether you want a more enclosed practice station or a straightforward target for hitting balls. The GoSports Range Cage is the roundup’s named option with an impact screen and a 10 × 8 ft cage format, while several other choices are conventional practice nets. A cage can make sense for a dedicated area where added enclosure suits your practice plans, but it may demand more space. A standard net can be a simpler match when portability and a less involved setup come first. Check the listing for screen use, dimensions and included components before deciding.
Do I need to buy a separate hitting mat if a net includes one?
Not always: a bundled mat can provide a ready-made hitting surface if you do not already own one. The product titles in this roundup identify several net-and-mat sets, but they do not establish that all mats have the same size, feel or floor protection. Check the exact package contents and mat details on the listing before treating it as a complete practice station. If you already have a mat you like, a net-only design may be a better match. For indoor sessions, also consider how the floor beneath and around the mat will handle repeated use.
Is automatic ball return worth choosing for home practice?
It can be worthwhile if you plan to hit repeated shots and want to spend less time collecting balls. The Spornia SPG-7 is the only option in this roundup specifically named with automatic ball return, so it stands apart on that convenience feature. The tradeoff is that ball return should not outweigh fit, safe clearance or the type of practice you do. If your sessions are short or you retrieve a few balls at a time, a simpler net may meet your needs. Check the product details for how the return works and what space its setup requires.
Can I leave a portable golf hitting net outside between sessions?
Do not assume that “portable” means suitable for permanent outdoor exposure. Weather tolerance depends on the materials, construction and maker’s care instructions, details that should be verified on the exact product listing. Wind can also affect an unattended net, even when it is set up correctly for practice. If you plan to use a net outdoors, follow the manufacturer’s guidance on anchoring, storage and conditions for taking it down. A design that can be moved may be more practical to store after each session than to leave in the yard.
Conclusion
For the broadest range of home practice needs, I’d choose the GoSports 10 × 7 ft net as best overall; it offers the roundup’s familiar, roomy format without the more specialized profile of a cage. For best value, compare the 10 × 7 ft sets that include a mat or training accessories, selecting the bundle that fills a real gap in your setup rather than chasing extras. I’d name the GoSports Range Cage with Impact Screen best premium-style pick for golfers who want a more enclosed practice area, and the ZEALFEEL set best for beginners if its included chipping net matches the drills they want to learn. For a tight space, consider the 7 × 7 ft GoSports; for fewer ball-retrieval breaks, look at the Spornia SPG-7. Measure your swing area first, then choose the design whose tradeoffs fit how and where you practice.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















